Zyra's front page //// pigs //// Site IndexGluten-Free Haslet

Can this be the world's first Gluten-Free Haslet?

HASLET, traditional Lincolnshire food made from pork, is usually bound together with wheat flour. However, BYCROFTS, butchers in Boston Lincolnshire, have found a way of making haslet without wheat. This is good news for anyone who has the coeliac condition and yet who likes PORK

Pictorial note: Computer keyboard gives an idea of scale. And yes, haslets really are as dark as that! That's because it's all well-cooked meat and also it doesn't have pink dye added.

You can have a haslet with a vein by request, and also available is haslet-dripping, which is pure FAT with essence of roasted haslets. Delicious!